No.15/06 (T.A.)



The Assembly met at noon, the Speaker in the Chair

1. The Speaker’s Business

The Speaker announced that she had published the list of seats in the Assembly held by members of each party, as required by Standing Order 4(g).

2. Roll of Membership

Members signed the Roll and indicated a designation of identity.

The following members designated as Nationalist:

Mr Gerry Adams, Ms Martina Anderson, Mr Cathal Boylan, Mr Mickey Brady, Mr Francie Brolly, Mr Paul Butler, Mr Willie Clarke, Ms Michelle Gildernew, Mr Gerry Kelly, Mr Alex Maskey, Mr Paul Maskey, Ms Jennifer McCann, Mr Raymond McCartney, Mrs Claire McGill, Mr Martin McGuinness, Mr Gerry McHugh, Mr Daithí McKay, Mr Mitchel McLaughlin, Mr Francie Molloy, Mr Conor Murphy, Ms Cáral Ní Chuilín, Mr John O’Dowd, Mrs Michelle O’Neill, Ms Sue Ramsey, Ms Caitríona Ruane, Mr Alex Attwood, Mr Dominic Bradley, Mrs Mary Bradley, Mr PJ Bradley, Mr Thomas Burns, Mr John Dallat, Mr Mark Durkan, Mr Tommy Gallagher, Mrs Carmel Hanna, Mrs Dolores Kelly, Mr Alban Maginness, Dr Alasdair McDonnell, Mr Patsy McGlone, Mr Declan O’Loan, Mr Pat Ramsey, Ms Margaret Ritchie.

The following members designated as Unionist:

Mr Allan Bresland, The Lord Browne, Mr Thomas Buchanan, Mr Gregory Campbell, Mr Trevor Clarke, Mr Jonathan Craig, Mr George Dawson, Mr Nigel Dodds, Mr Jeffrey Donaldson, Mr Alex Easton, Mrs Arlene Foster, Mr Simon Hamilton, Mr William Hay, Mr David Hilditch, Mr William Irwin, Mr Nelson McCausland, Mr Ian McCrea, Dr William McCrea, Miss Michelle McIlveen, Mr Adrian McQuillan, The Lord Morrow, Mr Stephen Moutray, Mr Robin Newton, Rt Hon Dr Ian Paisley, Mr Ian Paisley Jnr, Mr George Robinson, Mrs Iris Robinson, Mr Peter Robinson, Mr Jim Shannon, Mr David Simpson, Mr Jimmy Spratt, Mr Mervyn Storey, Mr Peter Weir, Mr Jim Wells, Mr Sammy Wilson, Ms Dawn Purvis, Mr Billy Armstrong, Mr Roy Beggs, Mr David Burnside, Mr Fred Cobain, Rev Dr Robert Coulter, Mr Leslie Cree, Mr Tom Elliott, Sir Reg Empey, Mr Samuel Gardiner, Mr Danny Kennedy, Mr John McCallister, Mr David McClarty, Mr Basil McCrea, Mr Alan McFarland, Mr Michael McGimpsey, Mr David McNarry, Mr Ken Robinson, Mr George Savage.

The following members designated, or were deemed by the Speaker to be designated, as Other:

Dr Stephen Farry, Mr David Ford, Ms Anna Lo, Mrs Naomi Long, Mr Kieran McCarthy, Mr Sean Neeson, Mr Brian Wilson, Dr Kieran Deeney.

3. Adjournment

3.1 Proposed: That the Assembly do now adjourn.

[The Speaker]

The Assembly adjourned at 12.51 pm.

Mrs Eileen Bell
The Speaker
13 March 2007

29 January / Menu