Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo


Welcome to the Home page of the Assembly Commission. The Commission is the body corporate of the Northern Ireland Assembly and has the responsibility under paragraph 40(4) of the Northern Ireland Act 1998 to provide the Assembly, or ensure that the Assembly is provided, with the property, staff and services required for the Assembly to carry out its work. Here you will find information about the membership and work of the Commission.

Prior to the devolution of powers on 2 December 1999 a Shadow Assembly Commission had been established to assist in making preparations for the effective functioning of the Assembly.


The Speaker          Chairperson

Mrs Eileen Bell

Rev Robert Coulter

Mr John Fee

Dr Dara O'Hagan

Mr Jim Wells

Note: Mr Gregory Campbell resigned from the Assembly Commission with effect from 27 July 2000.

House Committee
Sub Committee