NI Assembly Banner

Homepage > The Work of the Assembly > Committees > Statutory > Social Development

Committee Clerk: Peter McCallion
Address: Room 412, Parliament Buildings, Ballymiscaw, Stormont, Belfast, BT4 3XX
Telephone: (028) 9052 1864
Fax: (028) 9052 1667

Social Development Committee

Welcome to the Home Page of the Committee for Social Development. The committee was established to advise and assist the Minister for Social Development, Alex Attwood MLA, on matters within his responsibility as a Minister. The committee undertakes a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Department for Social Development and plays a key role in the consideration and development of legislation. The Committee Chairperson is Mr Simon Hamilton.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.


Contact Us           Jobs            Sitemap            Links           Search            RSS Feeds