NI Assembly Banner

Homepage > The Work of the Assembly > Committees > Statutory > Environment
Committee Clerk: Alex McGarel
Address: Room 245, Parliament Buildings, Ballymiscaw, Stormont, Belfast, BT4 3XX
Telephone: (028) 9052 1347
Fax: (028) 9052 1795

Committee for the Environment

Welcome to the Home Page of the Committee for the Environment. The committee was established to advise and assist the Minister of the Environment, Edwin Poots MLA, on matters within his responsibility as a Minister. The committee undertakes a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Department of the Environment and plays a key role in the consideration and development of legislation. The Committee Chairperson is Mr Cathal Boylan.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.


Contact Us           Jobs            Sitemap            Links           Search            RSS Feeds