Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

27 February 2008
EDU 03/08

The Committee for Education very much regrets the tragic death of a schoolgirl in the accident in Cabragh this morning.

The Chairperson, Mr Sammy Wilson MP MLA said, “On behalf of the Committee, I wish to record our sincere condolences to the family and friends of the young girl and hope that all those injured make a full recovery.”



The Chairperson of the Committee is Mr Sammy Wilson, MP MLA
The Deputy Chairperson is Mr Dominic Bradley MLA

The Committee has a further 9 members:
Mrs Mary Bradley MLA
Mr Paul Butler MLA
Rt. Hon Mr Jeffrey Donaldson MP MLA
Mr Trevor Lunn MLA
Mr Basil McCrea MLA
Miss Michelle McIlveen MLA
Ms Michelle O’Neill MLA
Mr Ken Robinson MLA
Mr Mervyn Storey MLA

The Committee has a scrutiny, policy development and consultative role, and advises the Minister of Education directly on the policies and plans of the Department.

All enquiries about the work of the Committee should be directed to:

Mr Sammy Wilson, MP
Chairperson, Committee for Education
Tel: +44 028 90521192
Fax: +44 028 90521834

John Simmons,
Clerk, Committee for Education.
Tel: +44 (0)28 9052 1787
Mobile 079 0005 3929
Fax: +44 (0)28 9052 1371
e-mail :