Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

Comittee for Education


23 February 2010



Members of the Northern Ireland Assembly Education Committee will visit Longstone Special School on Wednesday 24 February 2010 to discuss the Minister of Education’s policy proposals for Special Educational Needs and Inclusion.

The Committee will meet with parents, governors and staff and will also spend some time observing first hand, the work of both teachers and students in the classroom.

Visit Details:

Venue: Longstone Special School, Dundonald, Belfast

Date Wednesday 24 February 2010

Time: 1.30pm – 2.15pm

Committee for Education Membership:

Mr. Mervyn Storey (Chairperson)
Mr. Dominic Bradley (Deputy Chairperson)
Mrs. Mary Bradley
Mr. Jonathan Craig
Mr. Trevor Lunn
Mr. John McCallister
Mr. Basil McCrea
Miss Michelle McIlveen
Mr. John O’Dowd
Ms. Michelle O’Neill
Mr. Alastair Ross

Further Information:

Please note that media photographs and/or interviews with Committee Members may be available upon request and should be arranged in advance with the Northern Ireland Assembly Communications Office.

Media Enquiries to:

Sinead Murphy
Deputy Communications Officer
Northern Ireland Assembly
Tel: 028 90525938
Mob: 078 998 64368