NI Assembly Banner

Homepage > The Work of the Assembly > Committees > Chairpersons' Liaison Group


Clerk to the Chairpersons'
Liaison Group: Stella McArdle
Address: Room 243,
Parliament Buildings,
Ballymiscaw, Stormont,
Belfast, BT4 3XX
Telephone: (028) 9052 1475

Chairpersons’ Liaison Group.

Welcome to the Home Page of the Chairpersons’ Liaison Group. The group was established on 26 June 2007 and is made up of the Chairpersons of all Statutory and Standing Committees.

The Chairpersons’ Liaison Group fulfils a practical liaison role in relation to the work of Assembly Committees, helping to develop common approaches to common problems and promoting good practice.

In particular the Liaison Group seeks to:

  • represent the common interest of Assembly Committees;
  • identify, evaluate and assess options for improving the collective effectiveness of Assembly Committees;
  • identify, on behalf of committee members and the staff in the Committee Office, common areas for development and training; and
  • guide the Clerk Assistants in making decisions about financial and other resource allocations.

The Chairperson of the Liason Group is Mrs Dolores Kelly.


Contact Us           Jobs            Sitemap            Links           Search            RSS Feeds