Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

Welcome to the Home Page of the Audit Committee. This Committee has been established to exercise the functions laid upon the Assembly by Section 66 of the Northern Ireland Act 1998.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.


Democratic Unionist Party

Mr Mark Robinson

Progressive Unionist Party

Mr Billy Hutchinson**1

Sinn Fein

Mr Gerry McHugh

Social Democratic and Labour Party

Mr John Dallat*

Ulster Unionist Party

Mr Derek Hussey

**Deputy Chairperson


1. Mr Billy Hutchinson replaced Mr Alban Maginness on 24.1.00