NI Assembly Banner

Homepage > The Work of the Assembly > Order Papers

The Work of the Assembly

OP 07-10/11


The Assembly to sit at noon.

1. Prayers

2. Question Time

2.1 Finance and Personnel

2.2 Education

3. Committee Business

Motion - Statutory Committee Membership

That Mr William Humphrey replace Mr Trevor Clarke as a member of the Committee for the Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister and Miss Michelle McIlveen as a member of the Committee for Culture, Arts and Leisure.

Mr P Weir
Lord Morrow

4. Private Members’ Business

Motion - Investing in the Social Economy

That this Assembly recognises the positive contribution that the social economy makes to growing the economy, creating employment opportunities and regenerating communities; and calls on the Minister of Enterprise, Trade and Investment to ensure that the social economy remains a priority and that it is given adequate financial investment, resources and support.

Ms J McCann
Mr P Butler
Mr M McLaughlin

Motion - Property Fraud in Europe

That this Assembly notes with concern the number of people from Northern Ireland who have been victims of property fraud in the European Union and Turkey; calls on the First Minister and deputy First Minister, working with Northern Ireland's MEPs, to make representations to the European Commission to take more definitive action to protect property buyers, to raise awareness of the problems associated with property fraud and to urge the countries concerned to better regulate property companies working within their jurisdictions.

Mr T Elliott
Mr D Kennedy

5. Adjournment


Contact Us           Jobs            Sitemap            Links           Search            RSS Feeds