Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

Welcome to the Home Page of the Health, Social Services and Public Safety Statutory Committee which has been established to advise and assist the Minister of Health, Social Services and Public Safety, Ms Bairbre de Brún in the formulation of policy with respect to matters within her responsibilities and to undertake a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Minister of Health, Social Services and Public Safety Ms Bairbre de Brún

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.

Democratic Unionist Party

Mr Paul Berry
Mrs Iris Robinson MP

NI Women's Coalition

Prof Monica McWilliams

Sinn Fein

Mr John Kelly
Ms Sue Ramsey

Social Democratic and Labour Party Dr Joe Hendron*
Mr Tommy Gallagher**
Ulster Unionist Party

Ms Pauline Armitage
Rev Robert Coulter1
Mr Tom Hamilton2

Independent Mrs Annie Courtney3

**Deputy Chairperson

1. Rev Robert Coulter replaced Mrs Joan Carson on 11 September 2000.
2. Mr Tom Hamilton replaced Mr Alan McFarland on 11 March 2002.
3. Mrs Annie Courtney replaced Ms Carmel Hanna on 21 January 2002.