Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo


26 June 2007

PN: HSSPS 08/07


The Assembly Health Committee today announced its intention to carry out an inquiry into Healthcare Associated Infections.

The Committee will examine the current strategic approach to tackling Healthcare Associated Infections.

In particular the Committee will:

The Committee wishes to invite any individual or organisation with an interest in this matter to submit written evidence. This should be addressed to the Clerk of the Committee at the address below and should arrive by Friday 14 September 2007.

Individuals or organisations are requested to submit memoranda (guideline length up to 2000 words) in a Word file or by e-mail to with a single additional hard copy in the post.

Written evidence submitted to the Committee should be kept confidential until published by the Committee.

Note to Editor:

Committee Membership:

Mrs Iris Robinson MP (DUP) (Chairperson); Ms Michelle O’Neill (SF) (Deputy Chairperson); Mr Thomas Buchanan (DUP); Rev Dr Robert Coulter (UUP); Dr Kieran Deeny (IHC); Mr Alex Easton (DUP); Mr Tommy Gallagher (SDLP); Mrs Carmel Hanna (SDLP); Mr John McCallister (UUP); Ms Carál Ní Chuilín (SF); Ms Sue Ramsey (SF)

The Clerk to the Committee is Mr Hugh Farren,
Room 412, Parliament Buildings,
Stormont, Belfast BT4 3XX.
Tel No: 028 90521360
Fax No: 028 90521667

Northern Ireland Assembly Information Office,
Room B2, Parliament Buildings,
Belfast BT4 3XX.
Tel No: 02890-521137/521396.
Fax: 02890 521961.
Website Address –