

## **MLAs Also Serving As Councillors**

Suzie Cave

22/03/10

The following table lists the 69 Members of the Northern Ireland Assembly who are also local councillors.

Source: Register of Members' Interests<sup>1</sup> (November 2009) cross-referenced with individual council websites

Member Name	Name of council
Beggs, Roy	Carrickfergus Borough Council
Bell, Jonathan	Ards Borough Council
Bradley, Mary	Derry City Council
Bresland, Allan	Strabane District Council
Browne, The Lord Browne of Belmont	Belfast City Council
Buchanan, Thomas	Omagh District Council
Burns, Thomas	Antrim Borough Council
Butler, Paul	Lisburn Council
Campbell, Gregory	City Council of Londonderry (Alderman)
Clarke, Trevor	Antrim Borough Council
Clarke, Willie	Down District Council
Cobain, Fred	Belfast City Council
Craig, Jonathan	Lisburn City Council
Cree, Leslie	North Down Borough Council (Alderman)
Dallat, John	Coleraine Borough Council
Dodds, Nigel	Belfast City Council
Donaldson, Rt Hon Jeffrey	Lisburn City Council (Alderman)
Easton, Alex	North Down Borough Council
Elliot, Thomas	Fermanagh District Council
Empey, Sir Reg	Belfast City Council
Farry, Stephen	North Down Borough Council
Ford, David	Councillor, Antrim Borough Council
Foster, Arlene	Fermanagh District Council
Gardiner, Samuel	Craigavon Borough Council (Alderman)
Hamilton, Simon	Ards Borough Council
Hay, William	Derry City Council (Alderman)
Hilditch, David	Carrickfergus Borough Council
Irwin, William	Armagh City and District Council
Kelly, Dolores	Craigavon Borough Council
Kennedy, Danny	Newry and Mourne District Council
Kinahan, Danny	Antrim Borough Council
Leonard, Billy	Coleraine Borough Council

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Register of Members' Interests (November 2009)

\_

Member Name	Name of council
Long, Rt Hon Naomi	Belfast City Council (Lord Mayor)
Lunn, Trevor	Lisburn City Council
Maskey, Alex	Belfast City Council
McCann, Fra	Belfast City Council
McCarthy, Kieran	Ards Borough Council (Alderman)
McCausland, Nelson	Belfast City Council
McClarty, David	Coleraine Borough Council
McCrea, Basil	Lisburn City Council
McCrea, Ian	Cookstown District Council
McCrea, Rev Dr William	Magherafelt District Council
McElduff, Barry	Omagh District Council
McGill, Claire	Strabane District Council
McGimpsey, Michael	Belfast City Council
McHugh, Gerry	Fermanagh District Council
McIlveen, Michelle	Ards Borough Council
McKay, Dathai	Ballymoney Borough Council
McQuillan, Adrain	Coleraine Borough Council
Molloy, Franci	Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council
Morrow, The Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley	Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council
Moutray, Stephen	Craigavon Borough Council (Alderman)
Neeson, Sean	Carrickfergus Borough Council
Newton, Robin	Belfast City Council
O'Dowd, John	Craigavon Council
O'Loan, Declan	Ballymena Borough Council
O'Neill, Michelle	Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council
Poots, Edwin	Lisburn City Council (Alderman)
Ramsey, Pat	Derry City Council
Robinson, George	Limivady Borough Council (Alderman)
Robinson, Ken	Newtownabbey Borough Council
Savage, George	Craigavon Borough Council
Shannon, Jim	Ards Borough Council (Alderman)
Simpson, David	Craigavon Borough Council (Alderman)
Spratt, Jimmy	Castlereagh Council
Storey, Mervyn	Ballymoney District Council
Weir, Peter	North Down Borough Council
Wells, Jim	Down District Council
Wilson, Brian	North Down Borough Council (Alderman)