Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

Welcome to the Home Page of the Enterprise, Trade and Investment Committee which has been established to advise and assist the Minister of Enterprise, Trade and Investment, Sir Reg Empey in the formulation of policy with respect to matters within his responsibilities and to undertake a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Minister of Enterprise, Trade and Investment Sir Reg Empey .

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.

Alliance Mr Sean Neeson**
Democratic Unionist Party Mr Wilson Clyde
Mr Jim Wells1
NI Women's Coalition Ms Jane Morrice
Sinn Fein Mr Pat Doherty MP*
Dr Dara O'Hagan
Social Democratic and Labour Party Dr Alasdair McDonnell
Mr Eugene McMenamin2
Ulster Unionist Party Mr David McClarty
Mr Billy Armstrong3
Independent Mrs Annie Courtney4

**Deputy Chairperson


1. Mr Jim Wells replaced Mr Gregory Campbell on 3 October 2000.
2. Mr Eugene McMenamin replaced Mr Alex Attwood on 18 February 2002.
3. Mr Billy Armstrong replaced Mr Duncan Shipley Dalton on 24 October 2001.
4. Mrs Annie Courtney replaced Ms Patricia Lewsley on 29 January 2001.