Northern Ireland Assembly Flax Flower Logo

Committee for Agriculture and Rural Development

Welcome to the Home Page of the Agriculture and Rural Development Statutory Committee which has been established to advise and assist the Minister of Agriculture, Ms Brid Rodgers in the formulation of policy with respect to matters within her responsibilities as a Minister and to undertake a scrutiny, policy development and consulation role with respect to the Minister of Agriculture, Ms Brid Rodgers.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.


Alliance Mr David Ford
Democratic Unionist Party *   Rev Dr Ian Paisley MP MEP
Mr Ian Paisley Jnr
Sinn Fein 1   Mr Pat Doherty
Mr Gerry McHugh
Social Democratic and Labour Party 2   Mr John Dallat
Mr PJ Bradley
Ulster Unionist Party ** Mr George Savage
Mr Billy Armstrong
United Unionist Assembly Party Mr Boyd Douglas
Independent Unionist Mr Gardiner Kane

**Deputy Chairperson

1. Mr Pat Doherty replaced Mr Mick Murphy on 1 July 2002. Mr Mick Murphy had replaced Mr Francie Molloy on 4 February 2002.
2. Mr John Dallat replaced Mr Denis Haughey on 24 January 2000.